My school memories

imagesI have a little recollection of my first days being at the kindergarten. I was there only several times and after a week I refused to go to kindergarten. I had an angry nursery-governess, which all the time screamed and scared and I really dislike her. But I also remember the positive moments, when I played with my friends and had fun. That was unforgettable.

When I was six, I went to the comprehensive school. I studied there five six years and had not an opportunity to blossom intellectually that is why I changed this school to grammar school. My new school was co-educational. The standard of teaching was extremely high and I had a lot of pleasure to study at grammar school for next six years. I interested in foreign languages and hated Maths, Chemistry and Physics because it was difficult for me to understand them. There I met my best friend with whom I have good relationship even now. We helped each other in our home task and both excelled academically. Many others envied our friendship and good report.

The end of the eleventh form came unexpectedly and we must to pass exams and prepare to our further life. At the age of 16, I passed all my exams with a B grade and I decided where to enter. I had two variants of faculties: the faculty of an interpreter and the faculty of foreign philology. My parents insisted me on the second variant and I do not regret this decision.

If I could do it all again, would I do anything differently?  I made the right decision regarding going to grammar school. If I were back at comprehensive school, I’d make more of an effort to be liked. I think that I’ll justify my parents’ decision and my future profession will connected with my education.

2 thoughts on “My school memories

  1. Did your parents try to send you to the another kinderkarten? Or after an unsuccessful attempt they decided to leave you with your grandparents?

  2. My parents did not try to send me to another kindergarten because I was against it. I prefered to stay with my grandmother who lived with me.

Leave a Reply

