My Education

Skanirovanie0002

I have some recollections of my childhood, especially of wonderful and fantastic days when I was at kindergarten. I did not spend much time there however I remember my bed in the nursery school and drawings in the walls. To this very day I still recollect the taste of pasties and meat pockets which I liked most of all. My father used to make me plaits and prepare breakfast every morning.

When I was 7, my family moved to the city and there I entered the comprehensive school. Despite the initial difficulties, I enjoyed studying and was one of the smartest pupils in the form. I also attended a school chorus but now I feel embarrassed to sing songs to the audience. In the secondary school, I signed up for some extra-curricular activities: drawing classes and a group of “skilful hands”. But then I gave them up and joined in the sport competitions. I did appreciate that time which brought me some kind of self-control and perseverance.

In the eleventh form, I passed exams (Ukrainian and English, History, Biology and Geography) excellently and was in two minds. My parents wanted me to be a production engineer whereas I yearn to be a philologist. After a turn of events, I was bound to enter an agrarian university. I agonised over the year and came to the conclusion that I should change that complicated and depressing situation. I passed again the external independent assessment and as before it was perfectly.

Shortly my life changed in the best way. I met my soul mates in the university. In the year of 2011, I decided to participate in the program “Human Rights”. I became acquainted with interesting, well-educated people with whom I still keep communicating. Now, I am at the third course and a half of the way is passed. There were a lot of ups and downs during my studying. Nonetheless, I believe that I will do my best to be a purposeful and qualified teacher.

If I could do it all again, would I do anything differently? If I had an opportunity to study again, I would like to enter a grammar school. Also, I would not repeat my entrance to the agrarian university. There is one thing I do not regret – the decision to study foreign languages and literature.

I believe that education as well as self-development is a significant tool in our life thanks to which we can make our world brighter and happier.

One thought on “My Education

Leave a Reply

